Justice Matters Board Meeting

Justice Matters has several critical things to discuss at our next Board Meeting:

  1. The success/areas of growth in our Investment Drive Campaign
  2. Plans to advance our issues on affordable housing, mental health, and childhood trauma
  3. The calendar of events for the 2015-16 organizing cycle (listening, research, action, investment drive)

Please review materials in advance and be present and engaged. Invited Board members include:

  • Rev. John McDermott, Co-President
  • Fr. Mike Scully, Co-President
  • Rev. Verdell Taylor, Vice-Co-President
  • Rev. Kathy Williams, Vice-Co-President
  • Rev. Justin Jenkins, Recording Secretary
  • Rev. Mary Newberg-Gale, Corresponding Secretary
  • Rev. Randy Weinkauf, Treasurer
  • Rev. Mick Murray, Antioch Church
  • Leah & Austin Finkeldei, Eastlake
  • Kimberly Luce, Eastlake
  • Sandy Heacock, First Baptist
  • Steve Yoder, First Baptist
  • James Hilliard, First Christian
  • Marylee Southard, First Christian
  • Grafton Laughlin, First Presbyterian
  • James Rumsey, First Presbyterian
  • Bill Mayhew, First UMC
  • Rose Schmidt, First UMC
  • Steve Dresbach, Good Shepherd
  • Virgil Dean, Immanuel Lutheran
  • Ann Hossler, Immanuel Lutheran
  • Hamideh Gerami, Islamic Society of Lawrence
  • Rev. Jami Moss, Lawrence Indian UMC
  • Neil Salkind, Lawrence Jewish Community Center
  • Jason Kidd, Morning Star
  • Jason Koepp, Morning Star
  • Susan Rieger, Peace Mennonite
  • Mary Baskett, Plymouth Congregational
  • Barbara Palmer, Plymouth Congregational
  • Rebecca Chavez, St John's Catholic
  • John and Loretta Chavez, St John's Catholic
  • Patricia Lechtenberg St John's Catholic
  • Angie Blair, St Margaret's Episcopal
  • Chelsy Larson, Trinity Lutheran
  • Steve Ozark, Trinity Lutheran
  • Sarah Heinen, Velocity Church
  • Judy Lewis, Velocity Church
  • Rev. Leo Barbee, Victory Bible


  • August 27, 2015 at 6:45pm – 8:15pm
  • Velocity Church Office
    409 12th St
    Lawrence, KS 66044
    United States
    Google map and directions
  • 16 people are going
  • Ben MacConnell

    (785) 218-0941
Chelsy Larson Sarah Heinen Marylee Southard Austin Finkeldei Leah Finkeldei Steve Yoder Kim Luce Sandra Heacock Steve Dresbach Grafton Laughlin Steve Ozark Virgil Dean Barbara Palmer Mary Newberg Gale Patricia Lechtenberg Judy Lewis

Will you come?